Tutorials

In the assignment to find tutorials to help improve my blog, I came across two tutorials that particularly caught my eye. There was tutorial about installing plug ins http://codex.wordpress.org/Managing_Plugins and creating pop-up windows http://shibashake.com/wordpress-theme/create-pop-up-windows-in-your-wordpress-blog-with-thickbox.

I really would like to add these to my blog, but I can’t figure out how to put these in. The pop-up window has complicated codes to enter in and it’s not clear where to enter them in and what not. The plug-ins require a particular type of server necessary, and I got the impression that it’s not smart to manually install a plug-in yourself. I plan on asking Professor Howe about how to put these into my blog.

Other than those, any of the other tutorials I found wasn’t particularly helpful because for the most part I like how my blog is laid out and the visuals I use.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

